Athletics » Program Overview

Program Overview

 
The St. Barnabas Parish Athletic Program provides a participatory, recreational and competitive sports program as an extension of the St. Barnabas School academic program.  Participants learn the fundamentals of each sport and are given the opportunity to develop a sense of good sportsmanship, fair play and team spirit.  We will foster, through athletics, the spiritual, physical, and educational growth of our Christian youth.

St. Barnabas Parish is concerned with the development of the whole person—the religious, moral, social, and academic dimensions, as well as physical development.  We believe that participation in athletics is an important part of student development.  We serve the school community through its students, and the parish community through the students actively involved in the Religious Education program.
 
Athletic Board Members    
Chairman Greg Liss greg.liss101@gmail.com
Vice-Chairman Bran Harvey branharvey@gmail.com
Treasurer Angela Sheehan basheehan@sbcglobal.net
Secretary Gianna Burklow gburklow@yahoo.com
     
Coordinators for 2018-2019    
Football Rich Baudo
rbaudo23@comcast.net
Cheerleading Sarah Cruz
smwalsh25@yahoo.com
  Shannon Foster
scronin3@icloud.com
Girls Basketball Rick Haymaker rhaymaker@sbcglobal.net
Boys Basketball Matt King mjking34@yahoo.com
Junior Basketball Grace Sadowski gsadowski@stbarnabasparish.org
Fall Soccer Dave Hladik david.e.hladik@gmail.com
Spring Soccer Open  
Girls Volleyball Gianna Burklow gburklow@yahoo.com
Boys Volleyball Mary Vogt mary.vogt@teneohg.com
8th grade Golf Open  
Publicity John Chatz john.chatz@gmail.com
SCC Rep Joe Herber joeherber@gmail.com
Family Liaison Lauren Glennon glennon2014@gmail.com
Family Liaison John Fitzpatrick johnqfitz@gmail.com
Gym Coordinator Karen Lux karenlux@gmail.com