School Advisory Board

The St. Barnabas School Advisory Board recognizes the importance of a Catholic education in the development of Christian values and academic excellence.


The purpose of the advisory board is to support the St. Barnabas educational community in order to ensure that students have the opportunity to develop an appreciation of themselves and others, as well as to recognize their responsibility to society.

Role Includes:

  • To review and recommend policies that govern the operation of St. Barnabas School.
  • To collaborate with the Pastor in the hiring the Principal. 
  • To review and comment on the annual budget and to assist with the development of sources for School funding.
  • To participate in the School's development, student recruitment efforts, and long-range plans.

  • To help accomplish the goals and objectives of the St. Barnabas School Mission Statement.
  • To promote and publicize the school.
Members serve a three-year term.  All members shall be Catholic and a registered Member of St. Barnabas Parish, except that one (1) Member may be non-Catholic.


Mr. Chris Kaskie, Past Chairperson (4th year)

Mr. Bill Peterson, Chairperson (3rd year)

Mrs. Mirjam Quinn (3rd year)

Mrs. Nicole O’Brien (3rd year)

Mrs. Kelly Bojan (2nd year) 

Mrs. Meghan McGarry (2nd year)

Mrs. Bridget Duignan Rivero (2nd year)

Mr. Marco Tinio (2nd year)

Mrs. Liz Connolly (1st year)

Mrs. Amy Basinski Long (1st year)

Mr. John Chatz (1st year)

Mrs. Lisa Davis (1st year)

Mr. Tom Rachubinski (1st year)

Reverend James Donovan, Ex Officio
Mrs. Elaine Gaffney, Principal, Executive Officer
Barnabas Beat
This resource features members of parent groups including School Board & FSA interviewing the administration & staff of St. Barnabas School to get answers to the latest most frequently-asked questions about e-Learning and other timely topics. 
School Advisory Board email:
2020-2021 Meeting Schedule
School Advisory Board Meetings are generally held one Monday evening per month at 7 pm in the school. ***For the 2020-2021 school year, all School Board meetings will be virtual.*** Schedule is as follows unless otherwise announced in the school newsletter:
August 17
September 28
October 26
November 30
December 14
January 25
February 22
March 29
April 26
May 24
June 14